The Best Part of Friday

Funny Sign for people in a hurry

Friday, Monday, Sunday, Wednesday…these days have always been the same to me. I'm not cursed with the ability to measure time in my head and that sense of time most people have is elusive and a mystery for me. One I cannot comprehend.

And, I don't really care that I can't tell if it's been 5 seconds, 5 minutes or 5 hours! Like a dog, when something good or bad happens, I live it in the moment:) When I'm doing something I don't like the time it takes to finish is endless. But when I'm completely engaged in an activity time flies faster than a tornado:)

What do people with that sense of time have that I don't? Beats me, but they sure seem more stressed and "in a hurry" than I ever am! LOL

Powered by Plinky

One response

  1. There are definitely some positive ADHD symptoms in adults, including living in the moment.The world would be a better place if more people could do that.

Leave a Reply

