A Change I Should Make

long highway

No brainer!

Hands down, it's moving to my little island home!

We have been working towards this goal for 3 years now. Why so long? I ask myself the same? all the time. The answer is, of course, my husband. It's all his fault that we didn't just up and leave when I bought this little house with 1.5 acres over the internet, located on a small Canadian island in the middle of the Bay of Fundy, sight unseen. I had never been there before…never even knew it existed actually. Why he chose this particular time not go along with my enthusiastic "Let's move there!" is beyond me. He always has in the past. We've moved, cris-crossing the North American continent, often. I'd say "Let's move there!" and we'd pack and just DO IT:) This time, he put the brakes…actually, slammed on the brakes, and insisted we plan and organize our move. Bummer. Now I've been in obsessive mode for 3 years, yearning and riding the roller coaster of "Are we ready yet?" "Will we ever be ready?" "Post-poned again!". It has definitely taken it's toll.

I totally know how a toddler feels when they don't get what they want immediately. Those frustrated tantrums parents hate so much has been part of my life for 3 whole years…feels like a lifetime to me!

Last year, the date was set for April 2012…now, once again, post-poned to August 2012:(

Will it EVER happen?

Plus, he absolutely refuses (won't hear of it) to drive with me across the country. He insists I fly to Montreal with my little Boo, visit my family etc. while he drives across the country alone. Go figure.

Talk about feeling unwanted.

I really thought he liked me.

Powered by Plinky

3 responses

  1. I think you have remarked some very interesting details , thanks for the post.

  2. I would hate to see lil Gwendolyn distressed. Not to mention your distress and then mine…snowball effect…you see where this is going:)
    I tried enticing hubby, reminding him of other trips we’d taken together, me singing along at the top of my lungs to every song on my iPod, me needing to stop and buy coffee, stretch my legs every hour, my endless chatter between singing all those 1000’s of songs, me making him stop driving, rent a room at 4 in the afternoon cause I’m SO freakin’ bored…
    strangely enough, he wasn’t in the least nostalgic nor enticed to make the trip with me in the vehicle.
    I don’t know why…I’m a blast LMAO
    Maybe, someday, we could meet up for a little wine get together with other blogger friends.
    Something to ponder.

  3. oh he LUVVVVVVVVVs you. 🙂
    who the heck couldn’t?
    i’m already begging for you to throw a little wine party for a few blog friends named nicoleandgwendolyn, but i don’t think they’ll allow miss fabulous to cross the border without several days of distressful detainment. 🙂 i couldn’t imagine gwendolyn in prison. LOL.

Leave a Reply

