Recall a Memorable Family Vacation Together-Plinky today

Still not linking to my blog from Plinky…

  • Back in the Day

    US Navy 021001-N-3228G-009 2nd class swimmer q...

    Image via Wikipedia

  • There is a home movie of us kids, mom and step father along with his relatives at a camp by a lake. I was little, but I have no idea how old I was. All I know is I didn’t know how to swim yet. I was laughing and yelling and screeching my joy as I pretended to “swim” with my hands touching the bottom. I always smile through the whole thing when I watch it. I look so happy and joyous and HYPER! My mom looks frazzled and hot as she seeks the shade while trying not to take her eyes off me, afraid my antics will create some kind of incident.
    My favourite part is when some man put me on his shoulders and threw me backwards into the deeper water! The look of pride on my face when I resurfaced, in control of swimming movements and spitting out water is priceless! At this point I always laugh out loud and my mom always said I almost drowned every time I went near the water but this time I figured out how to swim. From then on I would float on my back and fool everyone into believing I was dead by floating face down. She is distressed when telling this. BTW, she says I was 6 at the time. Man, was I ever under average in size…pint sized.
    It cracks me up every time.
    Even now, I’m grinning like a fool.

2 responses

  1. […] Recall a Memorable Family Vacation Together-Plinky today (addpositively.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponPrintEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Categories: Life Tagged: Chickenpox, childhood, family, Family Stories, Plinky No comments yet… […]

  2. Outstanding post, I conceive blog owners should learn a lot from this web blog its very user genial. So much fantastic info on here :D.

Leave a Reply

