Exciting news

Well, exciting for me that is.

Then again, doesn’t take much to get me excited.

Anyway, got a call from employer yesterday saying they had a position they would like me to fill and could I meet with them next Tuesday afternoon.  Of course I can.  It is a position in the Audit department, with no client contact.  I can wear my iPod.  enough said.  I’ll take it.

Also, tonight we are attending an art show with my son’s work being featured.  The pieces he is bringing are GIGANTIC, all painted on old Ikea tabletops/desktops.  Beautiful, yes.  Heavy, oh yeah!  That’s ok.  It’ll be nice to see his work displayed for the public since most of his showings have been too far away for any of us to attend.  Tonight, at 1304 10 AVE SW, CALGARY AB in the building with the sign PETITE.  Use the entrance door on the outdoor patio side of the building.  Starts at 6:00 PM, cover charge.  All local artists works on display can be purchased as well.  There will be a local hip hop band as well.

So anyone in Calgary?  Would love to meet if you are:)  I’ll be the one bopping to the beat, flitting from place to place, eyes wide and a look of confusion on my face…along with a great big smile of course:)

Be there or be square.

Leave a Reply

