TAG! You’re It!

wordle_tags_Jan3_2

wordle_tags_Jan3_2 (Photo credit: mia!)

Fun idea passed on by http://hodgepodge-babselou.blogspot.ca

Basic fun way to get to know a little about each other.  I ask 11 questions, you answer, then you post your own 11 questions on your blog. My answers are in italics.

My 11 questions that I want to know: 

1. Coffee or tea? coffee…especially a latte from Starbucks

2. What is your favourite colour?  every single hue of blue

3. What is your go-to resource for inspiration?  the internet, looking up anything that pops into my head and fabulous bloggers.

4. If you could meet anyone, who would it be?  I can’t think of any one person I would like to meet, but I can think of hundreds of people I would love to communicate with in writing.  

5. Favourite book?  Lord of the Rings series,…no Harry Potter series, .. no wait anything by Stephen King…do I have to pick just one?

6. What design faux pas can you NOT stand?  decor or a fashion look copied straight from the pages of a magazine with no variation or personalization whatsoever!

7. What is your most enduring passion?  reading, writing, decor, art

8. Where in the world would you love to live?  Grand Manan Island, NB

9. What would be your ideal profession?  (paid) blogger

10. If you won the lottery tomorrow,what would be the first thing you would do?  after I screamed, jumped around, ran around in circles and threw up, I’d make a list (well, hubby would actually make the list) while I shouted out all the things I want to do first:)  eventually make my way to Montreal, pick up the grandchildren and on to GM ultimately!

11. What do you think you are good at?  sharing my opinion (not verbally, only in writing)

I have a tip for answering these questions…don’t overthink, write exactly what pops into your head the instant you finished reading the question.

Thank you all!  I’m looking forward to getting to you a little better:)

4 responses

  1. 1. Coffee or tea? Coffee; Vanilla Latte from Starbucks with one pump extra Vanilla

    2. What is your favourite colour? I love Black and White or Black and Red or anything with Black as the Base color

    3. What is your go-to resource for inspiration? the computer or in my faith journey; The Bible.

    4. If you could meet anyone, who would it be? If it can be someone who is gone: I would like to meet Jesus; otherwise, I would love to meet Donny Osmond and sing, “I’m A Little Bit Country and Rock And Roll” with him just once from his Donny and Marie Album/Show.

    5. Favourite book? To many to name. One of my favorites is “A Wrinkle In Time” because I feel as if I can relate to Meg.

    6. What design faux pas can you NOT stand? I Hate Pink so anything over Pinked grosses me out.

    7. What is your most enduring passion? I suppose I am most passionate about Operation Christmas Child and my Totebags For The Homeless. Just knowing I am able to help others in small ways gives me great pleasure.

    8. Where in the world would you love to live? Most anywhere other then So. CA since I’m getting tired of it..minus Tornado prone area’s.

    9. What would be your ideal profession? Freelance Writer. (I can do it too if I put my mind to it.)

    10. If you won the lottery tomorrow,what would be the first thing you would do? My husband and I already decided unless somehow legally obligated, we would keep it a secret. However, I would convince him to give some to charities, OCC?, animal groups? We would pay off the mortgage and may or may not move, vacation, etc. Of course we would be putting lots of money away for the future as well.

    11. What do you think you are good at? Writing and Singing

  2. 1. Coffee or tea? both! come on! i’m a former food junkie! 😉 coffee is normally anything like butter toffee (gloria jean’s for keurig), hazelnut (gloria jeans for keurig), and macadamia nut (the kind that my sweet grandmother orders from hawaii). Tea is currently The Republic of Tea’s vanilla almond. Yum! Also love Starbuck’s Vanilla Rooibos by Tazo.

    2. What is your favourite colour? dark hue of amethyst! gorgeous! i want a big fat dark amethyst ring! something very 1940s set in white gold or platinum.

    3. What is your go-to resource for inspiration? Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand!

    4. If you could meet anyone, who would it be? Ryan Gosling. He might very well be the one person (besides Mark Wahlberg) who could change my negative thoughts on sex because I very much want to have sex with him. 🙂

    5. Favourite book? Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand.

    6. What design faux pas can you NOT stand? i respect a person’s fashion fas paux (with regard to clothing, hair, shoes, etcetera). i just want to make them my little project and fix ’em up! 🙂

    7. What is your most enduring passion? fashion and ensuring the happiness of doggies!

    8. Where in the world would you love to live? NEW YORK.

    9. What would be your ideal profession? (paid) blogger – me, too!

    10. If you won the lottery tomorrow,what would be the first thing you would do? your answer is so cute, jeg! i would hire a private plane to France for me and gwendolyn! – and pay for my best friends to meet us there! it would be a grand weekend of riding bikes throughout french wine country! WANT TO WIN THE LOTTERY SO BADLY! (although i feel that i already did win the lottery with getting gwendolyn from that litter).

    11. What do you think you are good at? i’m not sure if i’m good at anything specific. what do you think?

    1. I am going to re-read Atlas Shruggedreally, I will. Your favourite colour is “moody”r u moody?:) Ryan Goslingnot so much for mebut I’m with you on Markoh yeah! That little “fixing up someone” tendency is similar to mine but I hold back as much as possible, always trying to keep my “thoughts from exploding out of my mouth” ADHD issue in control LOL I already guessed about the passions:) so obvious I would be afraid for you to live in NYC Isn’t that everyone’s dream nowadays “paid blogger”? It’s like the music bizone out of thousands make it:( Not sure about bike riding with the wine hangoverscould be too challenging LMAO I’m willing to bet you are good at organizing with an eye for the classic, understated, enduring appeal. R U?

      1. “classic, understated, enduring appeal” – oh jeg, you couldn’t have better described my organisational sense! it’s like a combination between an apple store and breakfast at tiffany’s little black dress. you smoke, yes? i think you need a cigarette holder like did audrey hepburn. so classy!

Leave a Reply

