It is official, I’m back:)

As of yesterday afternoon my doctor ordered me off all medications for my “so-called ADD” (his words) to “get my brain back to its’ normal self” (again, his exact words.

Foundation for a Drug-Free World

Foundation for a Drug-Free World (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

While his insensitive barely concealed skepticism pushed my buttons, I was more than happy to let the ignorant remarks almost slide without launching into a tirade.  I did say “your insensitive remarks about just having to try harder and referring to ADD  as “so-called” would make a less confident person fall into harsh recriminations and eventually depression.  Is that what you want?”  This prompted him to pat my arm and apologize for hurting my feelings.

Once a Jerk, Always a Jerk

Once a Jerk, Always a Jerk (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Bottom line is NO MORE MEDICATIONS for me!  The side effects are too detrimental to my physical well-being and he is not comfortable with that.

Ha!  Guess what?  I’m not comfortable with that either.

While I am more than happy to lose the medication every single day of my life syndrome, it is not without a little trepidation I face the future.  With the knowledge I now have and all the efforts I must put in to get a handle on my slight deficiencies I could easily get a little overwhelmed.

What else is new, right?

Here’s what’s new.  I just don’t give a damn.

Cover of "Overwhelmed: Finding Peace Thro...

Cover via Amazon

So I’m impulsive.  Deal with it people.  If I say something to offend you, and you bring it to my attention, I will apologize and charm you back into a good mood.

Impulsive (song)

Impulsive (song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So I’m a little busy.  Whatever.  The only reason I come to this workplace is to work and get paid.  I most definitely do not come here for the pleasure of anyone’s company.  Deal with that!

User-Chaza93-Busy

User-Chaza93-Busy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So I’m a little noisy and intolerant of other people’s’ noise.  I’m noisy because I am clumsy; constantly bumping into myself and the furniture and the walls can oftentimes be a little painful.  The constant chatter, buzzing of the neon lights and numerous other distracting sounds coming at me from all directions impedes my ability to work.  And remember, I am only here to work.

60px

60px (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I’m forgetful.  Everything you and I need to get our jobs done is written down.  All the instructions.  All the answers to your questions.  Stop asking me.  I don’t have your answers.  And yes, I will eventually remember your name.  At least I recognize your face.

Beware longjumpers and forgetful people...

Beware longjumpers and forgetful people... (Photo credit: Ben Cooper)

So I frustrate easily.  This affects you how?

So I have little respect for authority.  You get what you earn.  I will not be bullied.  If you don’t like it…OK I will definitely need to put more effort in biting my tongue on this one:)  

SVG version of: :Image:Finger.png

SVG version of: :Image:Finger.png (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I’m a little moody.  Right.  I’m a lot moody.  Don’t take it personally.  It is more than likely I don’t even notice you are nearby.  I frustrate myself and most of the time, if I am angry, it is at myself.

A depiction of a typical chart listing suggest...

A depiction of a typical chart listing suggested moods for the wearer of a mood ring, depending on the color of the mood ring. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Don’t worry.  If I am angry at you, I will make damn sure you are completely aware!  There will be no need to guess on your part:)

an angry bear

an angry bear (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One response

  1. This makes me happy. The only medication that I take is Advil PM (when I have a headache, I might as well go out with a bang and sleep, too! haha!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

