ADD/ADHD + Moving

EEEEEKKKK!!!

Русский: Мышь домовая Mus musculus

Русский: Мышь домовая Mus musculus (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Anyone who has moved knows how much work it is, how much organizingit takes to get everything that is supposed to be done completed in time to move and how much work it is.

‪中文(繁體)‬: 台鐵EMU600型電聯車車廂EMC610內的12箱台鐵便當

‪中文(繁體)‬: 台鐵EMU600型電聯車車廂EMC610內的12箱台鐵便當 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Did I mention how much work needs to be done?

That’s right, I am currently in overwhelm when I begin to think about how much freakin’ work needs to be done so I can move in 2 months.

I’ve done this before.  I’ve moved from East to West Coast, Prairie to the deep South, deep South to the far North, East to the Prairies and now from the Prairies back to the far East Coast.

Smoke from the Honey Prairie and Pains Bay fir...

Smoke from the Honey Prairie and Pains Bay fires, Atlantic Ocean (Photo credit: NASA Goddard Photo and Video)

Think that was a lot of moving?  You should know that within each city I have moved countless times as well.  I should be an expert by now:)

Well, the organization gurus all say make a list.

Tropical Storm Noel passing over the Bahamas

Tropical Storm Noel passing over the Bahamas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I say “where’s that list?” and “I know I made a list for that, now where is it?”

Can’t find it, so I make another list.  I distinctly remember using a magnet to attach it to the bulletin board in the kitchen/dining area….but it’s not there anymore.

An example of "multiply" a b = c on ...

An example of “multiply” a b = c on a Post–Turing machine. At the start, the tape (shown on the left) has two numbers on it – a’ = 3′ (4 marks), b’ = 4′ (5 marks). (A single mark would represent “0”.) At the end the tape will have the product c’ = 12′ (13 marks) to the right of b. Note “top” and “bottom” are there just to clarify what the P–T machine is doing. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I also have a list somewhere in the living room.

And one in the upstairs …

I have the master list in a notebook which contains other lists of what I have already in the new place.

The master list is the father of all the baby lists strewn somewhere in this place.

Like all babies you gotta watch them all the time or they disappear!

How to Disappear Completely and Never Be Found

How to Disappear Completely and Never Be Found (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Note to self…re-create all the baby lists needed and keep them attached to the master list in the notebook on the coffee table shelf…

Methanopyrus kandleri

Methanopyrus kandleri (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hey!!!! Who moved the notebook?

One response

  1. stillstrange | Reply

    I’m sort of going through that in mini-form as my house gets worked on. Plus, I’ve moved time and time again too. Not to mention moved other peoples stuff out of my house.

Leave a Reply

