Not Funny

Oh boy!  I was looking through ALL my posts to find something for another fellow ADHD blogger and I could not find anything amusing!

what? Do i look funny or something?

what? Do i look funny or something? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yet I distinctly remember laughing at some stuff while I was writing it…I’m pretty sure I thought it was funny at the time.

Now, going back and searching for something humorous was frustrating…not only because there were so many thing to look through but because none of them were funny…anymore.

Bummer.

That happens often to me.

Used to be no biggie because no one else read what I wrote.

Now, it’s a bit different.

Some people are reading this stuff, which seems like a lot of drivel this morning.

I wonder if I will think it’s crap tomorrow?

4 responses

  1. Lisa Livezey Comingore | Reply

    I think if what you previously wrote helped you in some way by getting it out then it’s all good 🙂

    1. Of course what I write amuses me in the moment. I just find it strange to go back and find that what cracked me up no longer seems even remotely amusing. Bummer. And so typical for me.

  2. stillstrange | Reply

    One man’s crap is another man’s humor.

  3. I’d very much like to read a piece on Boo and of how he’s affected by your ADHD / of how he affects your ADHD. Please write one! 😀

Leave a Reply

