Efficient Machine

Sunday was a good day.

Sunday Best (Season 4)

Sunday Best (Season 4) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I got up at 4:30 AM, grabbed 2 laundry bags to bring downstairs with me.  Dropped them just outside the washroom door while I went in the kitchen to make coffee, feed the cat and wash the sleep out of my eyes (not in that order of course LOL).

English: A Miele T8627WP heat pump clothes dryer.

English: A Miele T8627WP heat pump clothes dryer. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I grabbed the laundry and went directly to the basement, loaded the washer and headed back upstairs to grab some coffee.  Went to the living room, turned on my computer, blogged, sorted my email, got more coffee and responded to the buzzer on the washer when that first load finished.

Unboxing the 24" iMac

Unboxing the 24″ iMac (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I went downstairs, put the wet clothes in the dryer, added another load in the washer and returned to my computer.

I worked on the CH.A.A.D. newsletter (which is going national btw!) and again responded to the buzzer, this time signaling the dryer was done.

I went downstairs, folded the dry clothes, transferred the wet clothes to the dryer and loaded another washer full of dirty clothes.  Only a giant pile of dirty towels and sheets left!  Yippee!

Got more coffee.  Emptied the pot.  Made some more.

Coffee

Coffee (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Returned to the newsletter, finished that.  Responded to more emails.  Began the next day’s post for my blog.  Read some blogs.

Dryer buzzed.  I went downstairs, folded those dry clothes, loaded the washer and dryer again, carried the basket of clean, folded clothes upstairs.

English: Milo the cat in a laundry basket bein...

English: Milo the cat in a laundry basket being helpful. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hubby and Boo got up, so I was sociable and went out for a smoke with hubby while Boo kept an eye on the birds and the cat.

English: Two Australian Magpies (Cracticus tib...

English: Two Australian Magpies (Cracticus tibicen) in Victoria Park, Sydney, in New South Wales, Australia. On the left is a juvenile (note the dark eyes) calling for food. The mother on the left has just obtained a piece of apple and is about to pass it over. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Brought the clean, folded laundry upstairs and put it all away.  Took all  the bedding and put it in the empty laundry basket, got dressed, put clean sheets on the bed and brought the now full laundry basket straight downstairs to the basement.

Did the dishes.

Unwashed dishes in a sink; an authentic situation.

Unwashed dishes in a sink; an authentic situation. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We ran some errands, came home, and I went directly to the basement, emptied the dryer, transferred the wet towels to the dryer and loaded up that washer with my sheets and blankets.

I was completely finished, everything washed, dried, folded and put away by NOON!!!

Took a shower, washed my hair and let it air dry, then straightened it.

Showerhead

Showerhead (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fantastic!:)

I even started the next issue of the newsletter.

I have no idea what I did with the rest of the day.

I took a nap though.

2 kittens taking a nap

2 kittens taking a nap (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was exhausted.

2 responses

  1. I can share the cats…there are 2 cats, Athlon and Callie:) look for them in the upcoming posts LOL

  2. stillstrange | Reply

    You don’t mention the cat much but you do share Boo a lot. Can you please post some pics and share more about the cat?

Leave a Reply

