This has Nothing to do with ANything but…

This is a dead dandelion that I killed using salt and boiling water.

 

 

 

I read it somewhere on the internet some time ago and it always stayed with me, in the back of my mind somewhere.  (I apologize to that person because I can no longer find where I found this or remember anything about what site I was on.  Otherwise I would happily and joyfully give credit where credit is due!)

Diagram of the various parts of the brain of a...

Diagram of the various parts of the brain of a six-week old embryo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This weekend the information popped to the front of my mind so I got the box of salt, regular table salt, and poured a little on the middle of the dandelion.

10/02: Kitchen - iodised salt

10/02: Kitchen – iodised salt (Photo credit: a cLiL to cLiMB)

Then I boiled a pot of water.

Electric kettle

Electric kettle (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When that was done, mere seconds later, I poured the pot of boiling water on the salted middle of the dandelion.

Taraxacum officinale Weber

Taraxacum officinale Weber (Photo credit: chemazgz)

No more pesticides, no more boring “digging up the dandelions” sessions!

"No pesticides"

“No pesticides” (Photo credit: Toban Black)

This trick appeals to the allergic to boring stuff side of my nature…it’s SO SO quick and E-Z…I love it:)

English: smiley

English: smiley (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Fantabulous!

Snoopy Dance

Snoopy Dance (Photo credit: ladybugbkt)

One response

  1. stillstrange | Reply

    Oh heck, that reminds of something I did in Elementary school. We were planting and we all had these little plants that had just started. One of my classmates told me salt was a secret to make the plants grow faster so I put salt on all the plants thinking everyone would be happy. Needless to say, they all died and my teacher was MAD!

Leave a Reply

