Canada Day long weekend…yippee!!!

I am so happy to have a long weekend.

Not that I will be doing anything special for the Canada Day holiday July 1st.

The Canada Day Parade making its way along Wes...

The Canada Day Parade making its way along Westminster Avenue in Montreal West (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And I probably won’t get much packing done, if I get any at all:)

But I will rest.

Nap.

Have a drink on the deck with hubby.

A still photo of a Winston advertisement featu...

A still photo of a Winston advertisement featuring Fred and Wilma Flintstone. This particular still is from the end-of-show sponsor bumper that aired at the end of every episode while Winston was the show’s primary sponsor. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Nap again.

Nothing special.

Canada Day fireworks

Canada Day fireworks (Photo credit: powerflyd)

Nothing exciting.

Just chillin’ with my dog.

Maybe I’ll give Boo a bath and haircut though.

I might even get myself a haircut…NOT LOL

Whatever.

Doesn’t matter what I do.

I DO NOT HAVE TO GO TO WORK FOR 3 DAYS IN A ROW!!!

How freakin’ fantastic is that?!?

Here’s a thought

Pain doesn't just show up in our lives for no ...

Pain doesn’t just show up in our lives for no reason. It’s a sign that something in our lives needs to change. (Photo credit: deeplifequotes)

One response

  1. Wilma Flintstone, Audrey Hepburn, and Lauren Bacall made smoking look oh so fabulous.

Leave a Reply

