Building excitement

I never thought I’d see the day when Hubby would be more excited than I:)

Girls Demand Excitement

Girls Demand Excitement (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

He’s already having trouble sleeping, and when he does sleep he dreams of us leaving, patting my leg and saying “We’re on our way!  It’s real!” like he has done so many times in the past.

Daydreaming (Massive Attack song)

Daydreaming (Massive Attack song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Too funny.

what? Do i look funny or something?

what? Do i look funny or something? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Usually, I am the one filled with anticipation.  Usually, I am the one too excited to sleep, eat or get anything done in preparation.

67th World Science Fiction Convention

67th World Science Fiction Convention (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In my head, all I can think is “It’s about freakin’ time”.

Delays Possible - Happy Easter

Delays Possible – Happy Easter (Photo credit: Lee Jordan)

I can barely keep my eyes open when I get home from work, falling asleep on the couch til hubby gets home from work.

sleep

sleep (Photo credit: Sean MacEntee)

I still get nothing done though.  That hasn’t changed. LOL

chaos

chaos (Photo credit: Leonard John Matthews)

My appetite is volatile, coming and going depending on the amount of fatigue I feel.

The Hungry Hustlerz: Starvation Is Motivation

The Hungry Hustlerz: Starvation Is Motivation (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sleep is sporadic, rarely sleeping more than 4 hours at a time.

Insomnia smiley

Insomnia smiley (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Last night, feeling sore and achy, I took an Advil PM.  I was asleep by 10:30 PM and up this morning at 4:30 AM.

Advil PM

Advil PM (Photo credit: Are W)

That’s 6 whole consecutive hours of sleep!

Naruto Sleeping

Naruto Sleeping (Photo credit: lyk3_0n3_tym3)

I have absolutely no work to do at work, other than show the guy that will replace me how to do whatever trickles in.

Trickle Treat

Trickle Treat (Photo credit: Poster Boy NYC)

I am not a good teacher!

Bad Teacher

Bad Teacher (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Drives me insane to watch him do the work and I make him nervous.  I force myself to leave the vicinity.

The Nervous Fellas

The Nervous Fellas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When I send him on his break I check his work.

I always make him double-check himself when he gets back from his break so he can correct all his errors.

Check and Double Check

Check and Double Check (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am bored, bored, bored!!!

Boredom

Boredom (Photo credit: agroffman)

I take long breaks, long lunches, arrive late and leave early.  I walk constantly during these long breaks and lunches.

Sidewalk Talk

Sidewalk Talk (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My restlessness is so intense I feel like a caged wild animal most of the day.

encaged

encaged (Photo credit: ThinkVegan)

No wonder I fall asleep as soon as I get home:)

Cover of "Naptime (Toddler Tools)"

Cover of Naptime (Toddler Tools)

Leave a Reply

