Sleep evidence

I make my bed every morning, simply because it intrigues me.

The evidence of how we sleep, hubby and I, is starkly apparent.

His side is hardly mussed…the top corner turned down to indicate he got out of bed.  The rest is exactly how it was when he got in it: neatly made.  BTW, the photo below is NOT a picture of my bed, it’s just an example.

bed

bed (Photo credit: Quiet Here)

My side is ripped to shit.  Poltergeist visits in the night while I sleep.

: A bed sheet

: A bed sheet (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

To make up my side of the bed I actually disturb his side of the bed, trying to straighten the incredible tangles of my blankets and top sheet, sometimes even the fitted sheet is pulled off the mattress.  Believe me, that is no easy feat.

Cover of "Poltergeist (25th Anniversary E...

Cover of Poltergeist (25th Anniversary Edition)

It has been over 30 years, 365 mornings a year, that I look at the bed and wonder “did he actually spend the night still?”

How in the world can he sleep without moving?!

Dead Sleep by Greg Iles

Dead Sleep by Greg Iles (Photo credit: Kman999)

Still a mystery to me…does he die in the night which would explain why he doesn’t move.

If I have a sleep disorder, then it’s a doozy…and long-lasting:) and bizarre, because I fall asleep before I make it into my bed.  When I was younger, it would take me hours to fall asleep.

And now I’m told that I snore.

Smiley from the sMirC-series. snoring

Smiley from the sMirC-series. snoring (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Maybe my snoring makes me restless.

Wonder if I have snored my whole life?  Guess, not…at least not according to hubby:)

Oh well, I’ve lived this long without a good night’s sleep.

I used to fall off the bed in the night, then hubby pushed the bed against one wall and made me sleep in that spot.

Then he’d end up falling off the bed because of my “activity”.

So we slept with the mattress on the floor for over 20 years:)

Bed sheet attachments, to prevent sheet from s...

Bed sheet attachments, to prevent sheet from slipping off of mattress (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Like hippies.  LOL

Hippie's in the Heart

Hippie’s in the Heart (Photo credit: Hippie Author)

And it doesn’t keep him awake, although he says sometimes I travel too much and he often spends a lot of time pushing me away with his feet because I am somehow down at the foot of the bed, on his side of the bed.

Herculaneum Bed Frame

Herculaneum Bed Frame (Photo credit: Liminae)

Geez!  That’s kinda funny to me:)

2 responses

  1. Not much danger since he doesn’t move:) Besides, when I am asleep I cannot be woken…he put me in the shower once and I didn’t wake up til I was washing my hair…it was weird LOL

  2. Oh my gosh, be careful by his feet, that could be so dangerous. You could get kicked and get brain damage. Terrible thing.

Leave a Reply

