Balance

What is “balance”?
Who determines the right balance?
Well, the answer is quite black and white, scientific really.
Balance is the equal distribution of weight.
And, it really doesn’t matter what is being weighed…feathers, rocks or life.
Pound for pound all are equal.
When looking to balance your life your goal is to evenly distribute the weight of all areas in your life, to the best of your abilities.
When your life feels out of focus, a little less or a lot less than your heart’s desire, it is easy to find where the scales have tipped with the excess weight in your unbalanced life.
Regardless, if you life is unbalanced you will ultimately fail in your endeavour.
You’ll see it as soon as you wonder WTF is happening here?
Why am I not…skinny, rich, popular…HAPPY?
Well, you get what I’m saying.
I know you do.
You just don’t want to admit that you made a mistake…gasp! You are wrong in your beliefs!
Wonderful thing is you can change it all.
Keep trying, eventually you will get it right.

7 responses

  1. That’s funny hunny:) I had the distinct feeling that you were purposely creating controversy to stimulate dialog to stimulate traffic to stimulate interest…no such thing as bad publicity, right? Anyway, I don’t disapprove of tactics to stimulate traffic for a blog/business, but I often wonder if all the followers realize the true nature of your blog. This being said, I watch/read with interest and amusement most of the time:) And we have more in common than you may think LOL

  2. It perplexes me that you think in such a way, Jeg! I thought that you were a fan of Ayn Rand! I think we should agree to disagree on this subject forever. At least we both love dogs. 🙂 xo

    1. Do you truly not believe in balance? Seriously? I am equally perplexed LOL

      1. I believe in my balance which is intensity in all directions!

    2. Hmmm…you appear to have only one or two directions. There seems to be many missing, unless you purposely leave out all the rest. Because you consider them too personal, or because the exposure will not profit you in any tangible way?

      1. Correct and correct. Too personal. No profit. My blog is about two things. So I center on that in my writing. Read Gary Vaynerchuk’s ‘CrushIt’ to understand a bit more about my blogging ‘business’. My little blog empire was completely founded on the principles as set forth by Gary.

Leave a Reply

