1972

Apparently, in 1972, I brought my younger sister’s friend to a David Cassidy concert.  EWWWWW!!!!

English: portrait of David Cassidy

English: portrait of David Cassidy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

That would have made me 17 or so.

I remember nothing about that.

So, I Googled it.

Google Chrome

Google Chrome (Photo credit: thms.nl)

According to what I found about concerts in the Montreal Forum for that year, David Cassidy did indeed appear during their April concerts.

English: AMC Français : Forum Pepsi, à Montréal

English: AMC Français : Forum Pepsi, à Montréal (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Huh.

Go figure.

Searching feverishly through my foggy memory banks like a young teenager frantically throwing clothes from a pile of laundry looking for her favourite jeans, I find nothing.

2/18/13 "teacher prep time"

2/18/13 “teacher prep time” (Photo credit: lauracoughlin)

Nada.

Zilch.

I wonder what else is missing from the jumbled file cabinets of my mind which is the polar opposite of an ordinary persons’ filing system.

Massive Wall of Organized Documents

Massive Wall of Organized Documents (Photo credit: Zeusandhera)

This type of thing really bugs me, to the point of obsessing about it.

Does this ever happen to you?

Do you ever find the memory eventually?

I never do.

4 responses

  1. I remember EVERYTHING. Especially dates. People mock me because I always cite an exact date when recapping an event in my past. Dating back to 21 December, 1985 (the day that my baby sister was born). David Cassidy was my Partridge Family crush. 😉 xo

    1. My older sister is like you…she remembers everything about everybody…details galore! Absolutely amazing, especially to someone like me, who doesn’t remember shit:)

  2. That picture with the eyebrows, hair and feminine facial features really makes David Cassidy look like a girl. Not so much when he was on The Partridge Family, but that particular photo..No thanks.

    1. I know he’s totally not my style and never was! I wonder whatever possessed me to bring anyone to his concert, especially as self- involved as I was back then:). Go figure LOL

Leave a Reply

