Could Your ADD / ADHD Actually be a Sleep Disorder? | Thrive With ADD & ADHD

“many of us aren’t even aware that we’re sleep-deprived, yet our ADD symptoms are likely worse because of it.”

Believe me, I am WELL aware that I am sleep-deprived:)

Click below to link to the article…it certainly makes sense and I can totally say that since my insomnia took over my life my ADD symptoms have gotten much worse.

This being said, no one has offered any suggestions on how to stay asleep, only how to get to sleep.

I’m doomed to be awake practically forever! LOL

Could Your ADD / ADHD Actually be a Sleep Disorder? | Thrive With ADD & ADHD.

4 responses

  1. I am really happy to glance at this web site posts which contains lots of helpful
    information, thanks for providing these kinds of information.

  2. Hey there! This post could not be written any better! Reading
    through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.

    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  3. I definitely think there is a link here, but that last line of the article made it seem like we choose not to sleep. If I could go to bed and simply sleep, all night, well I do imagine many things would be better.

    1. Absolutely things would be much better, the mind and body alike. If only I could sleep longer than 4-5 hours…I remember how luxurious that felt:)

Leave a Reply

