Am I broken beyond repair?

I often wonder why I fail to understand why people act the way they do, especially myself.
I am my greatest mystery.
I wonder why I distance myself from people I love yet crave their love and approval.
I wonder why I trust people to do bad things but not good things.
I wonder why I get get out of my head long enough to make a friend.
I wonder why I am emotionally and physically distant with my hubby.
I wonder why hubby sticks with me for so long when I give him nothing in return.
I wonder why I pull farther and farther away from all humans when I feel so alone most of the time.
I wonder if I am so broken and beyond repair that I will be thrown away like all useless things.
I wonder what use I am to anyone.

Leave a Reply

