Fibrobsession

Anyone suffering from this debilitating condition knows how all-consuming it is. It’s all you think about, 24/7, 365 days a year.

You think about old pain, new pain, current pain, sleep, how to get more sleep, how to get better sleep, when you will ever sleep, how to ease some pain, how to get rid of pain, how to keep from becoming hopeless, which new drug can I try next…the freakin’ list goes on and on and on.

Is it any wonder we are such a solitary bunch?! I annoy myself constantly. And I’m someone that doesn’t share much of how I feel…when asked my answers are always short and unrevealing, mostly limited to “I’m sore, I’m tired, I’m cranky”. Eventually, people stop asking and I’m pretty sure it’s cause I’m unable to hide my irritation in response to that question ” how are you feeling today?” As if today I will suddenly be feeling good, all better, fantastic and wonderful.😁

I am also boring to myself, constantly thinking about the same shit day after day💤

So, if you have a friend you must treasure that friend and admire their fortitude…after all, they seem interested in your concerns…and they keep coming back for more. How great is that?

As for me, I have no friends, but I do have a hubby that’s been sticking around for over 35 years. Lucky me, but I feel sorry for him a bit.

After all, he’s been around someone that is constantly preoccupied with herself, obsessing about her pain in silence, not sharing much and living vicariously through him.

What a life!

Leave a Reply

