Fibro💤💤💤

What I miss most about my youth is sleep. I used to be able to sleep 12 hours straight, sometimes more than that!  I reminisce about that, which strikes my sense of ridiculousness and makes me laugh.

For more than 20 years I have not slept more than 5 consecutive hours; the past 10 years it dwindled to 3-4 consecutive hours. I had to take a very early retirement (56 years old) at an extreme reduced rate of pension ($800 per month) because I could no longer function as a productive human being in a society that values quantity rather than quality.

So, here I am, with sleep patterns like a newborn babe, 4 hours at night, short morning nap as well as a 1-2 hour afternoon nap😴.All that’s missing is the friggin’ diapers😜. And someone to change those diapers 😁

Oh, did I mention that to achieve those 5 hours of nighttime sleep I have to take 2 Lyrica and a Zoplicone! Good grief👎

Can life get any more freakin’ silly?

Yes, yes it can. Wait til you hear about my social life🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱🐱 (7 cats is your hint)

Leave a Reply

