Fibro Socialization

All the experts say not to isolate yourself, socialization is key to helping you cope with all chronic pain. Seriously?

I consider I have been socializing when I talk to the receptionist at the doctors office, and the doctor.

I consider I have been socializing when I chit chat with the librarian.

I consider I have been socializing when I talk to my hubby, my son and his wife (all who live in the same house with me).

I consider I have been socializing when I talk to a delivery guy, or any other type of repair person that comes into my home.

I consider I have been socializing when I talk to a cashier if I happen to have enough energy to go to a store.

I consider I have been socializing when I receive a rare visit from a family member (it is a rare occurrence but does happen from time to time).

I consider I have been socializing when I interact with someone on Facebook or email.

And that, my friends, is the entire extent of my socialization.

Chronic pain is not exactly conducive to going out to clubs, restaurant, coffee houses etc.

Seriously, who has the energy for any of that? Certainly not I.

4 responses

  1. This counts as socializing!

    1. Absolutely ! And thank you for socializing with me LOL

Leave a Reply

