Fibro Change of Scenery

Yesterday I decided I needed a change of scenery. There’s a big liquidation store close by so I asked hubby to take me. On these meds I dare not drive alone as they make me a little light-headed.
A half hour into the store my lower back started to signal “that’s enough!”. I ignored that signal and continued on, determined to get through to the end of the store.

Bad, bad, bad decision!

Pain is feeling alive

By the time I was done I could barely register what I was seeing. The pain was shooting down to my feet. I could hardly wait to get my ass onto the heated seat in our vehicle! Hot day or not, that heater button was ON

Got home, belted a heating bag to my lower back, another for my neck, took another pill and crashed on the couch for 2 hours.

Good grief! No wonder I don’t want to leave the house🙄

What really concerns me is the thought I may someday have to live alone, on my own, to fend for myself. It makes me wonder how would I ever cope, getting food, seeing doctors, and so on. I’d be poor, no car, dependant on strangers pretty much, to see to my basic needs.

I am overwhelmed with the scary scenarios that come to mind. Geez, I’d have to live in a city!

Yikes!!!!

3 responses

  1. Great minds think alike🤔? You have changed, not for worse, or necessarily for better, as she has. It is a sign of growth, maturity and that makes you both just different from when you both met each other years ago. It is a positive sign. My husband is not the man he once was, thankfully, because that man would have been too immature to deal with the woman I am now😄

    1. Yes very true, we are both supportive of one another in different ways, ans she makes me smile everytime she walks into a room 🙂

  2. Wow, another piece I have read from you that I could have written myself, I feel for you and am pleased you have your husband, I don’t know how I would survive if my wife left me, but I also wonder why she stays with this man who is a shadow of the one she married 😦 x

Leave a Reply

