Fibro: Bad Day Good Day

I skipped posting yesterday because of the residual bummed out feelings of the previous day. It was a double-header🙄

So, yesterday I spent doing dishes and laundry, reading and trying to find online support groups, preferably in my province. Not a single hit for my province, not even for my freakin’ country. Most Fibro support sites are American 🇺🇸 hosted, even the one I eventually signed up for that said it was Canadian, turned out to have more American counterparts than Canadian🇵🇪.

Dont get me wrong, I have nothing against American sites. I was just hoping for something, anything, that might potentially provide me with an opportunity to meet someone close by. Doesn’t look like that will happen though. Another bummer.

Anyway, I ended up sleeping 😴 a lot yesterday, in increment of 1-2 hours at a time. Still was exhausted when 10 pm rolled around. So I took my meds and shuffled to my bedroom, fell asleep almost instantly and woke up this morning at 4 AM with massive brain fog.

I should feel rested, which I don’t, but my pain🤕 is not so sharp, more muffled than the past couple of days.

My conclusion remains that if we can get all the sleep 💤 we so obviously need, we will be able to function more efficiently and for longer periods of time.

Understatement of the century. Stating the obvious, that’s me😏

Leave a Reply

