Fibro + ADD:Distractions + Exercise

I have a dog, Boo, and 3 feral cats that I personally tamed. In the other part of this house, where my son + daughter-in-law live, and where the communal parts of the house are (kitchen, dining room and living area) they have 4 rescues, one of which is a recently tamed feral kitten that just had kittens if her own (which were adopted out). Now, in the backyard we have 2 feral female cats that live out there with their 4 kittens. All of whom we feed and care for by building them shelters to get through the harsh NB winters. We converted the woodshed, built a large shelter nestled amongst the giant pine tree and we made a small feral shelter underneath an even bigger pine tree. We have a partially sheltered feeding station built on the back step, where we can keep track of who we are feeding through the back patio door windows.

I walk several times a day from my end of the house to the coffee area, which is located in the dining room, way at the other end of the house. Now, before the 2 females brought their kittens out, that trek for coffee  contained enough distance and distractions for me to forget what I was over there for. Now, with the additional kittens peeking into the patio door windows, it’s a wonder I ever get a coffee at all, let alone lunch. It has reached ridiculous proportions at this point. I can fritter away an entire day doing nothing more than walking back and forth, watching kittens and eventually drinking coffee😄.

How can anyone not get distracted by this face peeking in the window

image

Or this

image

And this

image

Come on! Are they not the most adorable things ever?

I am overloaded with cuteness all day! And I walk enough in the day to qualify as officially exercising. Not to mention all the laughing I do as they roll around and play with each other.

😻

 

4 responses

  1. Yep! But it is to be expected ANY time one walks through a door. I am convinced some evil genius installed some sort of memory degaussing coil into door moldings everywhere! I get MY exercise walking back and forth through doorways!! (Now *what* did I come in here to get, again?)

    Ah yes! Short-term memory deficits. Aren’t they fun?
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMore dot com)
    – ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder –
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    1. Short term, long term, to me, it hardly matters. It’s just a matter of memory retrieval ability. All the memories are up there, in filing cabinets that I organized myself, which, as you can imagine, is a system that only made sense to me at the time. It is not a wonder memories cannot be easily retrieved, especially if it looks anything like my desk😜

      1. LOL – I have always said that the file clerk is in my head is old and slow – but she’d find it eventually (just like me in the real world – except for the old part – I refuse to embrace THAT!)
        xx,
        mgh

  2. I have my two dogs, they are pure love. 😍

Leave a Reply

