Fibro:Brain Fog Turkey Talk

It’s 10 AM, hubby carries a thawed turkey from the cold room to the kitchen and asks “do you want this on the counter or the fridge?”

image

Me: In the fridge? (Thinking…What? Is this a quiz?)

image

12::00 Noon, hubby comes in the living and says I checked, it’ll take about 4 hours to cook that turkey.”

Me: Okaaaay. Just. Let. Me. Jot. That. Down. (Wondering WTF is this sudden interest in turkey today)

image

It is now 2:00 in the afternoon as I wander into the kitchen, in hopes of finding some delicious snack, it finally dawns on me.

image

Me to hubby: “Is it Sunday? Am I supposed to cook that turkey for super? I’m right, right? I’m supposed to cook that turkey for tonight’s supper,right?!”

image

Gobble Gobble…I never did get that delicious snack I was originally looking for😜

Leave a Reply

