Fibro: 

As a result of physical and mental abuse in my childhood, along with trauma, my memory is unreliable at best. All thoughts are mixed together in a big, twirling ball that I have to constantly pick at until something becomes retrievable and sensible.

Basically, it is one hot mess in there. Along with ADD, PTSD and fibromyalgia, my life pretty well has come to a standstill.

Thanks to ADD, my perception of time is completely off kilter…what seems like 60 seconds to regular brain seems to an eternal half hour to me (and others with ADD). Or, when I am doing anything that completely delights and engages me, an hour is just a quick second. People hate it! It doesn’t seem odd to me, because I cannot remember time being any other way.

I have great difficulty remembering people, places, events (good or bad). I remember odd, random and inconsequential things that have very little or nothing at all to circumstances and conversations that I may be engaged in at any given moment. 


I have a useless talent: I can remember a song, even if I only heard it once, even if I only knew it as a child, even if I didn’t like it when I heard it. I will know the tune and the lyrics🎤🎸🎼🎹🎷🎺🎻

I am someone that enjoys singing, as long as no is watching me or listening to me. I sing karaoke alone, early in the morning when no one is awake and I know they can hear me.

I love to sing duets with people I will never meet nor will they ever see me because I do not use the video option on the Smule Sing! app. I feel anonymous enough this way to keep any focus off of me. I’m not a power singer, I can sing in tune and I have enough “followers” that like my sound to feel encouraged. 

Silly me.😜

One response

  1. SHARON HILDEBRANDT | Reply

    I TOTALLY UNDERSTAND WHERE YOUR COMING FROM, I HAVE ADD AND FIBRO AND U SOUND JUST LIKE ME. ITS HARD AT TIMES, BUT I WOULDN’T CHANGE ME FOR THE WORLD.

Leave a Reply

